When you register with Shaycom or submit information to Shaycom, a temporary copy
of that information is routinely made to prevent accidental loss of your information
through a computer malfunction or human error.
Shaycom keeps your account information active in our user registration databases
in order to provide immediate access to your personalization preferences each time
you visit Shaycom sites.
If you ask Shaycom to deactivate your Shaycom account, in most cases your account
will be deactivated in approximately 90 days. This delay is necessary to discourage
users from engaging in fraudulent activity.
Please note that any information that we have copied may remain in back-up storage
for some period of time after your deletion request. This may be the case even though
no information about your account remains in our active user databases.
The Shaycom computers (called "servers") that send your web pages process and store
an enormous amount of information every day. These computer records are called "log
Log files are used for analysis, research, auditing, and other purposes, as described
above. After this information has been used, it is stored and is inaccessible. Until
the information is stored, your Shaycom account information may remain in our active
server log files.